Well bugger me sideways, the whole crazy Christmas/New Year thing has came and gone!
I had a great time. It was Rubies first real Christmas, well second, but last time she was 2 weeks old and really just a little skinned rabbit looking creature who slurped milk, slept, poo'd and wee'd.
This year she is a little person with such character. I can't believe I helped make such an wondrous thing. I have been enjoying very much teaching her to yell and be cheeky! She loved opening the avalanche of presents everyone bestowed on her.
I push that twinge of consumer-guilt to the back of my mind, the bit where the few get so much whilst the rest get so little and simply enjoy watching her play her xylophone or knock over the block tower I have built for her.
It was in this period she became mobile and started crawling! Until now she has been very happy to sit and be brought things or point and say 'ooooh! until daddy carried her to the object of her desires. Now she is on her way!
New Years was a nice time, simply enjoying the companionship of old friends and some cold beer. It was fecking HOT - 40 deg C, and still a melting 33 overnight.
I have been back at work for a few weeks now, I don't hate, just don't love it. Definitely working to live at the moment. Meh! I have done a lot worse.
Oh, the missus bought me and Rubes T-shirts from Think Geek. Mine says 'Version 1.0, Rubies is 'Version 2.0' Cool huh? I am already bringing her over to the Geekside! She'll be rolling up a DnD character before too long I bet! (not if the missus can help it though :))
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment